School Board

The DeWitt School District Board of Education consists of seven board members elected to serve, without compensation, for overlapping terms of five years each. Following the annual election, the Board elects a president, vice-president and secretary to serve for one-year terms. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm. Called meetings will be posted in advance, when possible, on this website and in the local newspaper.

2022-23 DeWitt School Board

Matthew Green, President
Shawanna Wansley, Secretary
Kenneth Graves
Jim Craig
Johnny Lockley
Brandyn England

Drew Whiting

Duties of the Board

Operating within the legal parameters of the state and federal constitutions, statutes, courts, and administrative agencies, the Board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational program possible for the students in the district. Board members make all final decisions regarding school district priorities, policies, personnel, expenditures, and growth management. Board members adopt a budget which is necessary to maintain and operate the schools.

Contact the Board 
To send a message via U.S. mail, write to:
DeWitt School Board
Administration Building
P.O. Box 700
1841 S. Grandview Drive
DeWitt, Arkansas 72042
Telephone the administrative office at 870.946.3576.
Send FAX messages to the administrative office at 870.946.1491.

school zones